May 15, 2008

  • It's like a heat wave ...

    After two weeks of chilly temps, the sun is finally out! I had been in denial about the cold, anyway, and insisted on wearing my spring and summer wardrobe. Now the weather is finally listening to me.

    Yesterday, I got to work early in the morning, then headed home a bit earlier than usual so that Johnny, Jack and I could enjoy the weather by taking a little dip in the pool. When I say "little," I mean it. We didn't want to submerge Jack, so we basically dipped our legs in and let him splash a bit. He loved it and laughed the entire time. At one point Johnny went under the water and came up, and Jack thought that was hilarious. He especially liked to touch Johnny's wet, wavy hair. Unfortunately, we forgot to bring the camera down to the poolside, but we did take these pictures right before we left the apartment to go down to the pool -- our first summertime pics!

    Ready for the pool!

    May 3 003.jpg

    Check out their matching swim trunks! And no, Johnny was not getting ready to throw Jack over the balcony

    May 3 005b.jpg

    Next time we go for a dip, we'll bring the camera downstairs!

    Today Jack wore the first of several new summertime outfits that I got on clearance from Old Navy. Johnny took these pics and loaded them onto my Xanga after I left for work.

    The bedframe makes an excellent platform for cruising and balancing

    May 3 028.jpg

    Jack beckons for Johnny's cell phone

    May 3 021.jpg

    Have a great Thursday, everyone!

Comments (11)

  • Jack looks so big in these pictures! He's so cute! =) And I'm so jealous of you! You look so good! Ok..I'm going to go work out now. haha =)

  • he's a big boy now...

    he looks like you!!

  • Ok, so if Johnny throws a white blanket over Jack's head he can totally pull off a Michael Jackson!!

  • Can I just say HOT MAMA!  You look absolutely incredible.  I would have never guest you had a baby, seriously. Your "boys" do look incredible so cute with the matching swim trunks.

  • @jasmin Dookram - Awww, thank you, Jassy! That's the benefit of positioning your baby right in front of your midsection, hahaha. The boys are cute, aren't they?! I realized after I bought those trunks for Jack that Johnny's were very similar. :)

  • He's getting so big; he's so adorable!!

    and ryc - that is funny!! It would be cool, I suppose, if sharks turned into humans. What would be cooler is knowing exactly what made that boy think that!!! lol

  • Wow, you look gorgeous!
    Johnny does look like he's about to do an MJ baby dangle. Don't do it!
    I'm amazed at just how happy Jack always looks...

  • You look great, Beverly! You're so lucky...the weather was pretty nice the last couple days, but today it is rainy and chilly I just want Spring/Summer to come on full force - no more of these couple nice days and then lousy days! Jack is just adorable in his trunks and in his t-shirt and cargo shorts. Don't you just love summer clothes!? Have a nice weekend!

  • you look HOT!!!! forget about jack, i was checking out your smokin' post-baby bod!!!

    the johnny picture is very a la michael jackson.  :)

  • Ohhh, hot mama! I bet other moms by the pool were really jealous of how you get to fit into a bikini so soon! I can't believe Jack loves water in his first dip. I remember my brother was freaking out.

    By the way, I love spotting Atari in the background when I see your pictures!

  • @noraelle - Oh, I know, Amy, Atari has been reduced to a blur in the background. Remember how many pics we used to take of him?? And thank you for the compliment. Actually, when we were down by the pool, it was a bunch of Chinese grandmas there with their grandchildren (who were all elementary-school age). So I think they were more scandalized by how early we were putting Jack in the water, my white husband, and probably also by my scanty attire. :-b

    Oh, and about your comment on my most recent post ... Jack doesn't mind being the guinea pig! Maybe if we coat Jack in Cheerios, Miso will love him right away, hahaha.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment