August 16, 2010

  • Whirlwind weekend

    Sorry I've been absent for a little while. Between tutoring and family events, I haven't had much time to post! This past weekend, we attended Johnny's cousin Patrick's wedding in La Jolla (just north of San Diego). The ceremony and reception were on the rooftop of a boutique hotel overlooking the ocean. It was gorgeous! Kids were not invited, so we hired Susy (our wonderful occasional evening sitter), who held down the fort while Johnny and I had a rare day alone. To be honest, I breathe a sigh of relief when weddings are the "leave your kid at home" kind ... I love my kids, but weddings are so much more fun to attend when you don't have to tend to toddlers and don't have to leave early due to their bedtimes! My mother-in-law flew in to attend, too.

    A couple shots of Patrick and his lovely bride, Kelly, during the ceremony

    August 088  August 090

    For the occasion, I borrowed a dress from June. It was like going shopping ... but for free! Love that.

    August 092 Wedding

    Johnny's cousin Catie (Patrick's little sister) was a bridesmaid. I was so happy to get to spend some time with her! She's lots of fun.

    August 097  August 098

    Here we are with my MIL (in the scarf) and Johnny's aunt (the mother of the groom)

    August 095  August 094

    This wedding had some yummy drinks. During cocktail hour, there was a mimosa tree, so I had two mimosas. Then I had a pineapple vodka and a glass of wine during dinner, and then I realized that the bartender was also making pina coladas and strawberry daiquiris with whipped cream! You can guess what happened next ...

    August 101

    I don't normally drink much, so that was definitely a lot for me. I practically fell asleep on the drive back home! I think I've hit my alcohol limit for the entire month. Ah, fun times.

    Yesterday we mostly just hung out. The kids got to play with Nana, and then Chris and Maddy came over for dinner while Johnny was at WWE Summer Slam (for work). Hope everyone had good weekends, too!

Comments (4)

  • I love La Jolla.  It looks like beautiful weather there!  And i love yummy drinks.  Girl, that dress is H-O-T!!!  You are rockin' an amazing mama bod...i'm jealous!

  • Looks/sounds like a wonderful time! And those drinks? Wheeeee! Sound delicious. I agree...that'd probably be my alcohol limit for the month, if not the quarter! LOL

  • B, you look crazy hot in that dress!!! Sounds like fun, and the wedding venue is beautiful! WOW.

  • I love your dress Beverly...you look beautiful! Glad you had a great time at the wedding! p.s. I wish I had your figure!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment